GOVERNMENT OF RAJASTHAN FINANCE DEPARTMENT (TAX DIVISION)

Jaipur, dated: 14.10.2024

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 9 of the Rajasthan Stamp Act, 1998 (Act No. 14 of 1999), the State Government being of the opinion that it is expedient in the public interest so to do, hereby orders that the stamp duty chargeable on the instruments of loan agreements for restructuring of the existing loans as well as for fresh loans, to be executed upto 31.03.2030 by any Government company, corporation, society of the Rajasthan Government or any development authority, municipality or urban improvement trust constituted or established by or under the Act enacted by the Rajasthan State Legislature with Banks or Financial Institutions for the purpose of public service or in state interest shall be remitted but stamp duty already paid shall not be refunded.

[No.F.2(42)FD/Tax/2009-100] By order of the Governor,

(Dr. Khushaal Yadav) Joint Secretary to the Government.

A. Copy forwarded to the following for information & necessary action:-

- Superintendent, Government Central Press, Jaipur for publication of this notification in part 4(c) of extra ordinary gazette along with a soft copy. Kindly send 10 copies of this notification to this department and 20 copies alongwith bill to Inspector General, Registration & Stamps, Rajasthan, Ajmer. Please ensure that soft copy is same as hard copy provided to you for publication.
- 2. Additional Chief Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister (Taxation), Rajasthan, Jaipur.
- 3. Accountant General, Rajasthan, Jaipur.
- 4. Inspector General, Registration & Stamps, Rajasthan, Ajmer.
- 5. PS to Pr. Secretary, Law Department.
- 6. Director, Public Relation Department, Rajasthan, Jaipur.
- 7. Technical Director, Finance (Computer Cell) Department, Secretariat, Jaipur.
- 8. Guard file.

B. Copies forwarded to the following for information and it is requested that kindly inform all the Government Companies, Corporations, Societies, Development Authorities, UITs, Municipalities under your administrative control:-

- 1. PS to ACS, Water Resources Department.
- 2. PS to ACS, Energy Department.
- 3. PS to Pr. Secretary, UDH.
- 4. PS to Pr. Secretary, LSG.
- 5. PS to Pr. Secretary, Industries Department.

6. PS to Secretary, Cooperative Department.

- 7. PS to Pr. Secretary, Mines and Petroleum Department.
- 8. PS to Secretary, Transport Department.
- 9. PS to Secretary, DoIT&C.
- 10. PS to Secretary, GAD.
- 11. PS to Secretary, Tourism Department.
- 12. PS to Secretary, Agriculture.
 - 13. PS to Secretary, Medical Education Department.

le

Joint Secretary to the Government